Learning With Lucie Archive 2006-2013

April 25, 2013

Vermont Craft Council Conference Presentation

Filed under: Uncategorized — Learning with Lucie @ 1:49 pm

Was so inspired by the Innovation Panel at the Vermont Craft Council Conference today and feel so fortunate for this unexpected opportunity to model the power of mobile tools when the presenters gave permission for me to use my pocket full of tools to record it.  I used an iPod Touch,  an iRig Microphone, and iRig recorder App to record, and uploaded the recordings to SoundCloud.  

I did not edit the recordings, and uploaded them as is (including some initial setup chat. The lighting in the room was not optimal for good video, so I made a quick decision to add the microphone to the sound recorder rather than the video recording device. I enabled the ability for the soundclips to be downloaded so that the speakers could download the clips for their own portfolios.  

In the the afternoon, I got a chance to meet some of the artist who attended my workshop  Mobile Media Mania, which introduced various ways to use mobile tools to meet their needs as makers.  Here are the slides from my workshop. 

TrackBack URI

