Learning With Lucie Archive 2006-2013

January 6, 2006

Getting serious

Filed under: Personal — Learning with Lucie @ 12:13 am

It’s been almost 5 years since I started dabbling with blogs in education mostly for student projects in my classroom.

It’s been about a year since "blogs" have started to really get the attention of the masses (marked by it being the most frequently looked up word in the Merriam Webster Online Dictionary)

It’s been a few months since I selected "blogging in education" as a research topic for a few grad classes.

Finally… I’ve decided that it’s time to get serious and start my own blogs with some serious blog tools.  Many of the blogs that really got my attention during my research project were done on TypePad.  Getting serious for me was shelling out a few dollars a month to discover blogging at the next level (beyond free blogging tools like Blogger and Xanga)

My goals – 

  1. To discover what features non-free blogging tools have and whether they are worth paying for.
  2. To move from the  a user of  free blogging tools for educational projects  to a blogger who explores the process of blogging (not just the tools)
  3. To update the format of my old web site to a more interactive format

Let’s see what happens.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

